Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Buddy Shaw

State Farm® Insurance Agent Buddy Shaw

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (242 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ashley Crook

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buddy is literally the most polite and personable insurance representative I have ever spoken to!! I set up insurance and had my documents in less than 30 minutes. Buddy Shaw and his wife will be my insurance agents for life! Thank you so much for making the process easy and pleasant!! Give Buddy a call you will not be disappointed!!!"

Niki Tudor

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted Buddy Shaw with questions about insuring our newly acquired vehicle. He was extremely helpful in answering all my questions and was even able to provide a better quote for our other vehicles along with renters insurance. The best part is that by changing insurance companies for our other 2 vehicles we will be saving over $60 a month from what we currently pay. I will be recommending him to my friends with multiple vehicles in hopes of getting them the best coverage possible."

Lisa Clawson

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buddy is quick to respond. He looks at your individual needs and gives you options that are affordable."

Aspyn Epps

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara was absolutely amazing at providing the quality service while focusing on curating a personal/specific plan for my needs. Most dread insurance calls or services, but Tara changed my mind about the experience completely!"

Lamar Johnson

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have to say that Agent Tara P. at Buddy Shaw's State Farm has to be the best agent I've dealt with. With me being an Uber driver & needing to be covered fully, she worked with me to make sure everything was in order & at a great rate. If you need insurance for car, home, boat or etc, give her a call, you won't regret it. Best agent ever!"

Kiel Curdy

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara was so amazing in helping me get all my needs taken care of. If she ever left, this insurance agency would go down hill fast. I wish everyone had a Tara at they’re office!!"

Frank Tarantino

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service! Tara P. Went above and beyond in provide professional service. It is rare in this digital world to find someone who cares about the customer. Thank you!"

Nicholas Anderson

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency! Tara Polca was fantastic and did an excellent job at helping me understand my options and what policy best fit my needs! You'll be in great hands at Buddy Shaw!"

Clint Dukes

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara P was amazing to talk to and deal with. I highly recommend her and there agency!"

Ryan Matuska

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara P. Has been very helpful. Appreciate all she’s done. Great agency!!"

Brady Kerr

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buddys agency is a step above the rest. They all work well with me. They are Very understanding and they walk me through it step-by-step. Tara Polca has made thing much clearer for me. She doesn’t try to do sell me policies I don’t need. I would recommend buddies agency to my grandmother"

Ella Kindred

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great location filled with awesome, friendly staff, especially Veronica and Jennifer, who helped save me 200 dollars a month on my car insurance!"

Brad Andersen

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Tara has always taken great care of my family's insurance needs!"

Jason Blankenship

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vary professional and helpful highly recommend for all your insurance needs. Huge thanks to Tara Polca you was amazing thanks again"

Tara Polca

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"So impressed I couldn't help but apply to be part of the team!!"

Nathan Deters

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Talked with Tara. Was very knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions that I had. Fantastic customer service."

Teddy Young

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara Polca was very nice and made me feel comfortable explained how policies work broke down every thing I asked just a wonderful experience very appreciated thank you"

Lindsay Calkins

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Buddy"

Kelly Sims

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara was the was ahmazing for helping me.get my insurance sat up if I could give 10 stars I would!!"

Caesar Nava

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful answering all questions"

BRITTANY PRESTON

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara Polca is the most amazing agent anyone could have! She made my experience enjoyable. She always loves to help! I can even call her after hours with claim questions! You rock!"

Lauren Howell

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buddy Shaw State Farm is great and I would recommend! Jenn is so helpful!!"

Bryan Tuttle

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara was very professional and helpful when I didn't understand details"

Timothy

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent was Tara at this location. She was prompt, helpful and saved me money with better coverage on my auto and renters insurance. Thanks y’all!"

Samantha Story

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buddy was awesome! I really appreciated him taking the time to explain everything to me so I was clear on my coverage. Very informational!"